Council Minutes

Council Minutes

Wednesday 28 June 2017
7:40 p.m.
Council Chamber, Town Hall, Middlesbrough

Attendance Details

Councillor S E Bloundele (Chair), Councillor R Brady (Vice-Chair), Councillor R Arundale, Councillor S Biswas, Councillor J Blyth, Councillor D J Branson, Councillor J Brunton, Mr D Budd, Councillor M Carr, Councillor D P Coupe, Councillor D Davison, Councillor S Dean, Councillor E Dryden, Councillor J Goodchild, Councillor T Harvey, Councillor A Hellaoui, Councillor T Higgins, Councillor C Hobson, Councillor J Hobson, Councillor B A Hubbard, Councillor N Hussain, Councillor L Lewis, Councillor T Mawston, Councillor D McCabe, Councillor J McGee, Councillor L McGloin, Councillor F McIntyre, Councillor C M Rooney, Councillor D Rooney, Councillor J Rostron, Councillor M Saunders, Councillor M Storey, Councillor M Thompson, Councillor Z Uddin, Councillor J A Walker, Councillor N J Walker, Councillor M Walters, Councillor J Young, Councillor L Young
M Allinson, J Bromiley, B Carr, P Clark, L Henman, A Hoy, D Johnson, J McCulloch, A Pain, T Parkinson, B Roberts and S Reynolds
Apologies for absence:
Councillor T Lawton, Councillor J McTigue, Councillor G Purvis, Councillor P Purvis, Councillor J Rathmell, Councillor J Sharrocks
Declarations of interest:

None Declared

Item Number Item/Resolution

The Monitoring Officer submitted a report, the purpose of which was for Council to agree the change in date of the forthcoming Council meeting, from 12 July 2017 to 19 July 2017.


The next meeting of the Council was currently scheduled to take place on Wednesday, 12 July 2017. However, by-elections in the Ayresome and Park End & Beckfield Wards were scheduled to take place on 13 July 2017, and it was suggested that delaying the meeting by one week would allow for a revised political balance calculation to be circulated and any vacancies to be allocated.


A member proposed that the meeting date be changed to 26 July 2017.


Move, seconded and ORDERED that the date of the next Council meeting be rescheduled to 26 July 2017 at 7.00pm.

Powered by E-GENDA from Associated Knowledge Systems Ltd