Council Minutes

Council Minutes

Wednesday 26 June 2019
8:00 p.m.
Council Chamber, Town Hall, Middlesbrough

Attendance Details

Councillor J Hobson (Chair), Councillor L Garvey (Vice-Chair), Mayor A Preston (Elected Mayor), Councillor R Arundale, Councillor A Bell, Councillor D J Branson, Councillor C Cooke, Councillor B Cooper, Councillor D P Coupe, Councillor D Davison, Councillor S Dean, Councillor C Dodds, Councillor T Furness, Councillor J Goodchild, Councillor A Hellaoui, Councillor T Higgins, Councillor A High, Councillor C Hobson, Councillor B A Hubbard, Councillor N Hussain, Councillor D Jones, Councillor L Lewis, Councillor T Mawston, Councillor D McCabe, Councillor C McIntyre, Councillor J McTigue, Councillor M Nugent, Councillor J Platt, Councillor E Polano, Councillor G Purvis, Councillor J Rathmell, Councillor D Rooney, Councillor J Rostron, Councillor R M Sands, Councillor M Saunders, Councillor M L Smiles, Councillor D Smith, Councillor M Storey, Councillor P Storey, Councillor J Thompson, Councillor Z Uddin, Councillor J A Walker, Councillor S Walker, Councillor A Waters, Councillor G Wilson, Councillor C Wright
A Allen, S Bonner, J Bromiley, B Carr, P Clarke, J Etherington, G Field, R Horniman, A Hoy, D Johnson, A Pain, K Parkes, T Parkinson, J Robinson, J Shiel, K Whitmore
Declarations of interest:

There were no Declarations of Interest at this meeting.

Item Number Item/Resolution

The Chair announced that a request had been received from the Lead Signatory to the request for the Extraordinary Council Meeting which indicated that as the request for the meeting was submitted prior to the election and given the change in political landscape - that the request for the Extraordinary Council meeting be withdrawn. The Chair advised that he was minded to approve the request.


The Chair announced that as there was no appropriate business to be considered, that the Extraordinary Council meeting be closed.

Powered by E-GENDA from Associated Knowledge Systems Ltd