Licensing Committee Minutes

Licensing Committee Minutes

Monday 22 September 2014
1:00 p.m.
Mandela Room, Town Hall, Middlesbrough

Attendance Details

Councillor J A Walker (In the Chair) Councillor R Arundale, Councillor G Purvis.
C Cunningham, J Dixon and T Hodgkinson.
Apologies for absence:
Councillor S Biswas, Councillor M Hudson, Councillor T Mawston, Councillor B E Taylor, Councillor M Thompson.
Item Number Item/Resolution

A formal notice had been issued to all concerned of a meeting of the Licensing Committee to be held on 22 September 2014.


At the appointed time of 1.00 pm the following were present:-


Councillors J Walker, Arundale and G Purvis.


Officers: C Cunningham, J Dixon and T Hodgkinson.

Part 4, Paragraph 6, of the Council’s Constitution states that if after a period of five minutes there is still not a quorum, the meeting will adjourn immediately. Remaining business will be considered at a time and date fixed by the Chair or at the next ordinary meeting.


The quorum of a meeting will be one quarter of the whole number of Members. As four Members were required to achieve a quorum, the Chair declared there was not a quorum present, and adjourned the meeting, with the remaining business to be considered at the next meeting of the Licensing Committee on Monday, 13 October 2014 at 1.00pm.

Powered by E-GENDA from Associated Knowledge Systems Ltd