Member and Committee Information

Member and Committee Information

Executive Sub-Committee for Property

Terms of Reference - Executive Sub Committee for Property

When not referred to the Mayor, Executive or Executive Member to determine, the Executive Sub-Committee for Property is delegated the following powers:

To determine the Council's corporate property priorities.

To approve the allocation of resources from the Small Scheme Allocation budget.

To be consulted upon the capital programme.

To determine ‘in year' changes to the new start capital programme and small scheme allocation projects should it become necessary.

To consider and determine the acquisition and disposal of assets (including land and buildings), other than equipment, plant and machinery for resale, in accordance with the requirements of Financial Regulations and Contract Standing Orders.

To be consulted upon planning brief proposals.

To establish effective communication channels to cascade the Council's corporate property priorities.

Quorum: 3
Formed: 25 May 2011
Member Details
Mayor A Preston (Ind) (Chair)
Councillor D Davison (MIG)  
Councillor A High (MIG)  
Councillor C Hobson (MICA)  
Councillor D McCabe (MIG)  
Councillor M L Smiles (Con)  
Councillor A Waters (MIG)  
Powered by E-GENDA from Associated Knowledge Systems Ltd